Jump to content

Recommended Posts

If we install the agent manually (or via GPO) and go and do a discovery and deploy later, The probe will show ALL systems on the network as Discovered, including those that have the agent on them already and will allow me to push the agent again.

If we deploy to those systems we get duplicate machines showing up and have to go clear them out.

Is this by design? It would be good if the probe could detect if the machine has the agent on it already and not show it or at lest show it has the agent on it already.

 

Edited by Continu IT Solutions
Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...