Jump to content

Deleting Tickets From RMM


Martin_T
 Share

Recommended Posts

  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 3 months later...
  • Staff

Hi Martin,

Please check it again. I have tested this on our demo environment and it is working. Is it possible that you have disabled the option, that the notification is deleted from associated accounts, when the notification is deleted from the system? Please check this from the Server Admin -> User accounts -> select the required account -> Details

image.thumb.png.07a7542a032c4169c081b642366e2efe.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites

58 minutes ago, Chris said:

Hi Martin,

Please check it again. I have tested this on our demo environment and it is working. Is it possible that you have disabled the option, that the notification is deleted from associated accounts, when the notification is deleted from the system? Please check this from the Server Admin -> User accounts -> select the required account -> Details

 

Hi Chris,

Tested again and still not removing the tickets from RMM, i've gone through all the accounts and the option above is still enabled for all accounts.

Many thanks,

Martin

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 1/12/2018 at 5:42 PM, Matt said:

On my account, it will work if I do the tickets individually, but if I attempt to use the batch option, it does not delete the notification from Pulseway. This morning is the first time I had any issue.

I've tested this as well, getting the same results. It will delete individual ones no problem but batch deletion doesn't. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

34 minutes ago, Chris said:

Hi Martin,

Please send us an email on support@pulseway.com  with the credentials for the Pulseway PSA user account and one RMM account, so our developers can troubleshoot this issue. 

No problemo, should be with you shortly. :)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

I have not noticed this issue anymore since I was vigilant in making sure I clicked the "Acknowledge" button on the final page. If I click this button, everything seems to work. If I don't, the ticket may not be cleared. I think it has more to do with the "Enqueued" process not completing because I leave the page too soon. Patience is a virtue. . . ;)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Sadly, waiting about doesn't seem to have any bearing on it, however, whilst we're on the subject of the multiple page acknowledgement system though, I really don't think that as I.T. Professionals we need to have multiple confirmation steps and buttons to delete tickets...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 15/03/2018 at 9:40 AM, Martin_T said:

Sadly, waiting about doesn't seem to have any bearing on it, however, whilst we're on the subject of the multiple page acknowledgement system though, I really don't think that as I.T. Professionals we need to have multiple confirmation steps and buttons to delete tickets...

We got an update this morning and it appears to have sorted it. Thanks guys!

16/03/2018 08:23Source Module: System 
Subject: System Upgrade.


System Upgraded to 4.0.10
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 year later...
  • Staff

Hi @Matt,

There was some issues with the bulk delete for tickets and merged tickets, that if we delete multiple tickets in one go, then only one ticket was deleted or none.

This will be fixed into the next release for the Pulseway PSA version 4.0.25.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...