Jump to content

Reinstalling ...


Tom_Hall
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi - currently, if a pc's OS is trashed & the OS is re-installed (same hardware, same pc name), re-adding it to PC monitor does not overwrite the "dead" entry of the previous installation - is this something that could this be implemented at some stage please ?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Administrators

On installation a unique identifier is generated for the computer. After reinstall the old identifier is lost - we do not identify the computer by name and group name.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...