upgrading your subscription?

minitrucker007

• 3 weeks later...

I must be blind/stupid but how do you purchase to begin with?

I can't see anywhere on the website to buy and also can't see anywhere in the PC software.Edit: Never mind found it!  Seems a bit silly that I have to log in to one of the remotely managed PC's (i.e. one of my customers machines) to purchase this software.Wouldn't it make more sense to have the subsription/purchase option in the PC Dashboard that I have on my own computer?

• 2 months later...

I used to find very nice and easy the old payment straight form the website :) I was also thinking.. Would it be possible to have an "end subscription date" for each subscription?

I'm facing this problem when I sell to my clients the service to keep their machines monitored.

Let's say I have a 10 PC subscriptions activated and today I sell to one of my clients a 1 year monitoring service for 4 PCs. In July I sell another 1 year service for 6 PCs. The bad thing is that both of my clients pay my service but I don't have two subscription end dates (of 1 year each).

Is this in your plans?

Thank you Daniele :)

• Administrators

We had the same problem with two different expiration dates - that's why we took out the PayPal payment from the web site.

We will consider adding a payment module API so you can programmatically change the subscription details.

Thank you for your kind support.

I'm not sure If I explained well my situation..sorry for my bad english :P

What I'm facing now is this. I now own a 28 pcs scubrscription that will end in november 2012. If I try to upgrade it will start from a minimum of 28 pcs till 200 (or 100) if I'm not wrong.

What I can't do is to add lets say 3/5 or more pcs (from a new client) to my actual subscription of 28 pcs and consider those new pcs (having payed) to last for a year time.