Jump to content
Muse2Me

How to delete monitored computer

Recommended Posts

I retired a computer running Pulseway Manager and replaced it with a new one. MMSoft website FAQ describes the procedure to delete a monitored computer. Step one is to uninstall the Pulseway Manager on the computer to be deleted. I did not do that. I just archived the computer and reformatted the system drive. The next step is to bring up Pulseway Manager on another computer and use the Account tab to show a list of computers in the group, and delete it from there. I do not have an Account tab in any of my Pulseway Managers (v6.2.1). I signed on to my MMSoft website account thinking that I should be able to delete the computer from there. The archived computer shows up as "Default" and "Offline". I could not find any option to delete. My questions are:

1. Is there a process to add the Account tab to the Pulseway Manager?

2. Is there an option to delete a computer using the MMSoft website account?

3. How did the computer get identified as the "Default"? What is the purpose of a "Default" designation?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...